Tags

, ,

PhotoGrid_1413143758303-1

Good morning everyone hope this Tuesday finds you well!

DSCN0626

I know most of us think through most of our packing for any trip and I realized that it is also a good idea to consider what you might need in your beach bag once you’re sand-side. In addition to a bottle of sunblock and a good beach read there’s some gear that will definitely make your trip that much better. I believe a properly stocked beach bag with fun-in-the-sun essentials is key to maximizing your time in the sun and sand. These are my personal functional and affordable beach bag must haves.

Sunscreen
Nivea sun moisturizing sun lotion SPF 30

because a sunburn isn't cute  on anyone!

because a sunburn isn’t cute on anyone!

When lathering up focus on your nose as it is a sensitive sunburn spot also go for a higher SPF say 50, for better sun protection.

Lip balm
Golden Rose lip care balm pomegranate SPF 15

SPF and a rosy tint? This lip balm is a no-brainer!!

SPF and a rosy tint? This lip balm is a no-brainer!!

This is an all in one lip balm that kept my lips hydrated and protected plus our lips need sunscreen too!This to me was a two for two!

Leave-in conditioner
Crème of nature argon oil strength and shine leave-in conditioner

DSCN1207

argon oil always a plus!

This simple beauty addition kept my hair moist and soft rather than dry and sun damaged which was something that had me worried.but this dual action formula was a miracle worker not only was my hair conditioned but also had less dandruff and a less itchy scalp.

After sun moisturizer
FEAH moisture cream Papaya

DSCN1217

 

This has worked for me both as a daily and after sun moisturizer! It’s no secret what salt water and sun can do to your skin so for me this was a must have to revitalize and moisturize my skin

Anti-perspirant deodorant roll-on or body mist
Or both?

DSCN1211

 

DOVE everyday body mist go fresh re balance plum and sakura blossom and REXONA women bamboo body responsive

I went for the body mist as it’s my essential refreshing splash whether I’m on the beach or running errands around town and darn does it smell good!

 

Reading MaterialDSCN1253

 

I would prefer a magazine because with so many distractions, short articles are much easier to conquer at the beach.

DSCN0694

The Bag
A bag as functional as it is fashionable? Am in! I went for the checked bag as it is made of cloth hence easier to pack since you can just fold it with your other garments, plus it’s a lightweight, generously sized carryall making it the perfect beach companion. Though one that is also water resistant would be much better

The hat
Bringing a hat with you is a cardinal rule when it comes to the subject of sun protection. It can protect your scalp and minimize on the rays that are hitting on your face and neck. I would recommend a straw-hat as it flattens and folds for easy packing.

Sunglasses
This are an obvious requirement for pretty much any outdoor activity


DSCN0764

The above things and a few best friends and I am as happy as a clam!
So stock up, head up and enjoy!

Thank you for reading

Don’t forget to smile

xoxo

Rosemary

