Tags

, , , ,

mon midi

Happy new week loves!!

I have been exploring life and trying to venture into below the knee territory. I know my sweet grandmother would be very ecstatic to see me in this cute skirt he on the other hand not so much. He has never been so terrified to see me and would literally wrestle me out of it if given the chance!!

lOOK 1

The midi skirt can be an awkward one to style and though a mid-length hemline can make for a really versatile look fuller styles can be trickier to pull off. Especially, when trying to add a street edge to this otherwise ladylike outfit.so when I spotted this particular number I was not sure I wanted to bring it home with me not only because am not a huge fun of the pink hue but also because I could not pair it with anything in my closet. But I’m sure the slanted pockets and the button-front feature helped seal the deal! I teamed this full pink skirt with a white vest and distressed denim vest and dressed it up with a cute pair of nude pumps.you could also keep it casual in sandals that’s if you’ve got legs for days.

DSCN1276

DSCN1259

LOOK 2

DSCN1280

I think a full volume midi evokes the ultimate ‘70s ladylike look. And this being a solid colored skirt I tried incorporating a subtle printed top to try and balance the proportions. And a classic stripe has always been my safest bet and in my opinion the stripes can be hugely flattering on the midi skirt. I would wear this to a baby shower, wedding or even to church!

DSCN1282

DSCN1302

Thank you for reading

keep smiling

xoxo

Rosemary

photography by: Enzo

