Tags

, , , , ,

resolutions

Instead of signing myself up to another year of broken promises, here are minor tweaks I intend to make this not so new calendar year!
1.

Create a sense of urgency-if you are a chronic procrastinator, like I know I am, you know the pains and stress that comes with putting things off.so this year I will try and develop the ‘now’ mentality.
2.

Read more-this is one habit I have struggled to develop more than I would care to admit. I mean the beginning of last year it still made its way in the list of my New Year resolutions. I resolved to read for at least thirty minutes daily! But given the choice of watching and reading somehow I always go for a nice movie with a big packet of crunchy something on my lap! So this year how I don’t know but I intend to change that.


3.

Exercise -Now, this has been like my number one every year’s resolution since I was like twelve! And I never thought I’d hear myself say this but this year round I need to eat more!
4.

Restart my morning routine-I had developed this routine where by first thing each morning I would take warm lemon water before anything else. I know you are not new to the benefits of lemon water and this habit helped me a lot but somewhere along the way I stopped. I know how much it helped me and therefore I am sure I will have no problem developing and sticking to it again this year.
5.

Stop ODing on eggs-seriously, anyone know if this is possible? It’s becoming a real struggle guys.
6.

I am an introvert normally and this year I would like to become more outgoing, wild and unpredictable. At the end of it let there be no excuses, no explanations and no regrets!
7.

Become a minimalist-this will probably require an intervention from the universe but hey I didn’t say I wouldn’t try!
8.

Drink more tea. Precisely lemon tea.
9.

Stop repeating movies I have already watched, life’s too short my friend.
10.

Quit buying shoes that already hurt in the store. Why do I even do that?
11.

Let go of the need to control everything and know every detail about it.learn to leave thing up to God and know that things will work out as they need to.suppress the urge to micro manage everything!
12.

Talk to people on the phone more often. (because texts are so 2014 ;-))
13.

Finally donate unworn clothing to people who can use it.
14.

Make morning run a daily routine. I only do it when I need to clear my head which I wish I can do on a daily basis because it gives me an extra boost of energy for the day. The general feeling I get after the morning run should be motivation enough to get out of bed grab those running shoes and get back into it!
15.

Be more grateful and having said that I wouldn’t be at ease if I let this year go on any further without saying thank you to the people who have been there for me the past year. Especially during the last month when I was stuck in the mud of me.And in those fragile handle-with-prayer days I’m grateful for the friends who were there those who understood and wrapped me in their arms lending me their strength when mine was running low. Even for the tough love that I may not have appreciated looking back now I realize it was to help me and ensure that no matter how I felt I would get up dress up and show up for life. While under the influence of those bad days I’m especially grateful to those who knew my favorite ice-cream, chocolate bar and bourbon to coax me back. 🙂 Don’t underestimate the power of comfort food!
Thank you for being there when I needed you the most!

Generally, I just want to get back to making decisions that improve my health and happiness! I am who I chose to be!
Remember, you ultimately become what you repeatedly do.
So here’s to making it to December 31st, 2015 with a smile on your face and a sense of accomplishment in your heart…
❤ Rosemary

