Tags

, , , , ,

brm1I am one of those guys who before purchasing any product especially skin products I spend a considerable amount of time on the internet reading reviews. I find that to be helpful since you can gauge beforehand what to expect from the product or if you should even buy it at all. I have found myself doing this ever since I discovered google and I figured it is important for me to share some of my experiences with guys out there who are like me and find reviews to be helpful.

BRM2BIO OIL
I got my first bottle of bio oil a couple of years back around the time that I also found out the meaning of acne. It was prescribed by a dermatologist but I had my doubts (still do) on using oil to get rid of acne and so I didn’t quite use it as I was supposed to because I felt like it only aggravated the break outs. It sat on my table for a minute before I decided to apply it on my stretch marks just so it doesn’t go to waste. This time however, I was out looking for a moisturizer when I bought it. I thought that will be a greater moisturizer that would help improve my skin tone while at it.
Brm3MY EXPERIENCE

What I loved about bio oil is that it’s a great moisturizer plus a great treatment for uneven skin tone. I noticed that my skin tone had improved within the first two weeks of using it. You also don’t need to use a lot of it a drop goes a long way and also absorbs faster. It has a pleasant smell and I also loved how soft my skin felt within the first few days of using it.

BRM4
However, within a few weeks of using it my skin started having itchy dry patches as well as break outs. I kept on using it since it claims that for effective results you should use it for 3-4 months(read product description here). Thinking that it works in the ‘it has to get really messy before it gets better” kind of way and I had only applied it for about a month I kept using it. But within a few days my face got so bad I had to discontinue. I am way too vain there was no way I was going to sit and watch as my face went from bad to worse! Now I have once again resulted to using it on stretch marks but I will not be purchasing it again and I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone who has acne prone skin maybe to someone trying to lessen the appearance of stretch marks. It turned out to be such a bust and a waste of money again!

BRM5Have you ever used bio oil before? Did you love it or hate it?

