Tags

, , , , ,

brm1When I acquired this little teal number I was finally convinced that I could live in pencil skirts for the rest of my life! There is just something about pencil skirts that give my confidence a noticeable boost and I am pretty sure I’m not the only one! And if this wasn’t thrifted I would get two or more in different colors it fits like a glove and its solid color makes it perfect for whenever and wear-ever. Pencil skirts are an office must-have and can be easily styled with different blouses, blazers and accessories meaning you’ll get plenty of bang for your buck. I paired this particular one with a pink camisole that I tucked in to define my waistline and give the look an overall polished flair perfect for those last-minute happy hour get-togethers after work finished the look with this hounds tooth coat for a more formal setting. I believe the key to wearing a fitted pencil skirt is keeping the top portion more voluminous and less fitted to balance the look. Also if you are like me and would like to add a little color in your work wear wardrobe teal and fuchsia make for a perfect color combination that’s bold yet subtle for a formal setting.

Thank you for dropping by loves

Do have an awesome weekend 🙂

stay chic

OUTFIT DETAILS

Houndstooth coat – thrifted around BS

Teal pencil skirt  – Nyayo Market

fuchsia camisole – thrifted

Bootleg – Adams Arcade

White studded Handbag – Gifted

brm2brm3brm4brm5brm6

