Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

brm1

One of the ways to stay happy and motivated is to set achievable goals not resolutions that will be ancient history come February. I believe in setting small, attainable goals throughout the year instead of a singular overwhelming goal on January that makes you feel anxious and helpless. It is quite rewarding when you look back and realize you were actually able to achieve most of the goals you set out to in the beginning of the year. I was able to achieve almost all of my resolutions last year (read them here) and that’s why I am excited and optimistic about setting new ones this year! I base my resolutions on making lifestyle changes and try to make them as fun as possible while at it!

1.

Reinvent myself. Life’s too short to waste it being unhappy! Switch up my attitude, pick up a brand new hobby, purge myself of bad friends and surround myself with ones who offer tons of support and positivity.
2.

Stop feeling like a fraud/having the imposter syndrome! Story for another day!
3.

Get a brag sheet because you can’t always rely on other people to motivate you. You know, like a daily affirmation you can read in the morning to help you start your day on a positive note and keep your mind in happy territory.
3A.

write something on the bathroom mirror that’s uplifting! It will be the first thing you see when you wake up and your mind is clear.I believe that if you see it enough times you start to believe in it more! We can all use the pick me up!

3B.

Or simply get a mantra that you repeat to your reflection every morning! “I am a hot-blooded fighter and I am fearless.” That’s mine what’s yours?

4.

Plan a vacation! Now that’s one I will be looking forward to keep!

DSCN0248

5.

Eat more avocados and spinach. Yes to juicing and green smoothies!!
6.

Owning a fabulous capsule wardrobe! Tried and failed! Well, second time’s the charm right?
6A.

Try a fashion trend I thought I couldn’t pull off. Harem pants anyone? Yeah well don’t hold your breath!

7.

Make a bucket list! Yep! Take part in a triathlon, go paragliding, go scuba diving, snorkeling and experience marine life up close, etc. (Refer to No. 1)

IMG_20160103_10
8.

Run a Marathon!
9.

Exercise Damnit!
10.

Groom my green thumb – I would say start a kitchen garden but I would be setting myself up for failure! Potted plants maybe?
11.

Finally take up driving classes. Thou shall not judge!
12.

Soak up new skills – learning something new and interesting is always fun.This year I intend to learn a new language and also learn how to bake. Pretty excited about this one.

13.

Remember “Life’s a bitch. You’ve got to go out and kick ass.”– Maya Angelou

Happy New Year Loves!

❤ ❤

 

 

